Tags

, ,

“The eye is the lamp of the body. If your eyes are good, your whole body will be full of light.” -Matthew 6:22

God, help me to see clearly. Let me see life in light of eternity–washed in grace, basking in the Light of Truth. My eyes are so often darkened, by fear–of darkness, of a void in which I walk alone. Let me know the Light of the World, the Light that shines in the darkness, that Word that Lights my path. May I see, and know. May I dance before the Son, and in fellowship with my fellow dwellers-in-the light (1 John 1:7).

Shine, Jesus, Shine / Fill this land with the Father’s glory / Blaze, spirit, Blaze / Set my heart on fire…

Oh, what wonders that this Light of the World, this Spirit of Truth, dwells within me… the very same power that hovered over the waters and spoke “Let there be light” (and there was light) became flesh and died for me–and lives forevermore.

For God, who said, “Let light shine out of darkness,” made his light shine in our hearts to give us the light of the knowledge of the glory of God in the face of Christ. – 2 Corinthians 4:6

